Questions

Answers

  • 08/18/2018

    If you hit the ball off the tee into the water hazard (yellow stakes) and there is a drop area for balls in the hazard, where can you play your next shot?

    A) Only the Drop Area

    B) Drop Area or Re Tee

    C) Where the ball went into the hazard, then as far as you want back on a direct line from the hole

    D) Drop Area, Re Tee or where the ball went into the hazard, then as far as you want back on a direct line from the hole

    E) Only Re Tee

  • 08/31/2018

    In a match play event if a putt is conceded and you still putt out and miss the putt do you receive a penalty, count the extra stroke or neither and you take the conceded putt?

  • 09/04/2018

    When your ball comes to a rest in a situation where it is deemed an unplayable lie. What are the options you can do in that situation?

    A) Take it back as close to the last shot as possible. With an added penalty stroke.

    B) 2 Club Lengths from where your ball came to rest, no closer to the hole. With a penalty stroke.

    C) There is no help, you must play the ball where it lies

    D) Take a line from where the ball came to rest and and hole and there is no limit to how far back you can go. With an added penalty stroke.

  • 09/15/2018

    How far behind the tee box markers are you allowed to tee the ball up?

  • 09/30/2018

    With the new rules coming in 2019, when playing will you be able to hit an unattended pin?

    .

  • 10/21/2018

    Under the new 2019 Rules, what will be the penalty for accidentally hitting your ball that is in motion?

  • 08/18/2018

    D) Drop Area, Re Tee or where the ball went into the hazard, then as far as you want back on a direct line from the hole

    According to the USGA Appendix 1-A-6, When your ball goes into a water hazard off the tee with a drop area available, you are allowed to do either of the three options play it as a normal water hazard, re tee or drop a ball in the drop area. A drop area is an option that is typically used to speed up play.

    .

    .

    .

  • 08/31/2018

    According to Rule 2-4, No penalty is incurred, once a concession is made the concession may not be taken back, whether the putt is made or not.

    .

  • 09/04/2018

    According to Rule 28; A, B & D are correct. If in a Bunker you may proceed under any of these options except under options B & D the ball must remain in the bunker.

    .

    .

    .

    .

    .

    .

    .

  • 09/15/2018

    D) 2 club lengths

    According to the U.S.G.A. Rules of Golf you are allowed up to two club lengths back off of the original line in between the tee box markers.

  • 09/30/2018

    2019 Rule: Under Rule 13.2a(2):

    • There will no longer be a penalty if a ball played from the putting green hits a flagstick left in the hole.
    • Players will not be required to putt with the flagstick in the hole; rather, they will continue to have the choice to have it removed (which includes having someone attend the flagstick and remove it after the ball is played).
  • 10/20/2018

    Under Rule 11.1, For all accidental deflections by the player, opponent, their equipment or caddies, there will be no penalty and the ball will be played as it lies.

Trivia questions are by Club Professional Jon Mercer and from players on the course.